top of page

Recommendation of the week


Buy the book

A book about family, all kinds of love, taking care of each other and growing old. One similar book is All the light we cannot see; it has the same feeling of meaningful random meetings which don't seem important at first but will end up shaping the rest of your life.

I don't want to give too much detail away because this is a book I pre-ordered weeks before it came out and I had to wait almost a month for it to be shipped from the USA to France. I didn't know anything about it except a friend of mine who had the chance to read it before it was officially published in order to write a review of it in a magazine was so shaken by it that it changed his perspective of life. He said, this is a book that will never leave me. Although it didn't have the same effect on me because I was quite young when I read it and didn't really understand how relevant it is, it was still an amazing story to read. It's extremely well written: the author actually wrote it during 10 years so that book was really important to him. The quote comes from a Shakespeare play.

bottom of page