top of page

Recommendation of the week

I can't really talk about this one because every chapter is literally a twist and you may find yourself puzzled and not understand where the story is going; it is going somewhere and the ending will be mind-blowing. However, the beginnings of the chapters and the beginning of the story in itself is so unsettling some people might choose to stop reading it because it's so confusing. I kept going as this book had been recommended to me and I had heard wonders about it. Sometimes you just need a helping hand pushing you towards a new genre or author! I had never read anything from Vonnegut before but I was familiar enough with science-fiction. It is a very peculiar book to start with if you're interested in Vonnegut's work but I couldn't have chosen better, it threw me in his world and I loved it.

bottom of page